question

Joe Cache avatar image
Joe Cache asked Jonathan Greenberg commented

Open letter to whomever can stop the 'redesigning' staff.

Hi, and welcome to the fray... [gets on the soapbox]

Long time listener... first time caller.

To whomever in the RC staff that redesigned the Admin UI to make it even more difficult to see settings - you've done a great job. [/sarcasm]

It's now almost, no - IS - impossible to see a users settings at a glance and see what's wrong with their options.

Seriously... the whole idea of web design is to make it as few clicks to the data a client wants to see. NOT more, less.

As an Admin, I want to be able to see at a glance - the entire status and settings of a user. You've already hobbled the screen width, you've made it impossible to shift columns, and now you've hidden the data behind even more unneeded pull-down and -outs.

PLEASE - for the love of the gods, ask an ADMIN what an admin wants to see - not your boss... not some transient VP or CIO. They're not the ones who have to use this day by day.

As a web designer, your mission in life is to make 'it' better, whatever GUI it is. To take tiny steps forward in making a product that is 'better, faster, stronger' etc. - Question bad design - nay, Reject it!!!

Please please please @Becky-Community_Manager - stop these people before they make your product completely unusable. Seriously, how many committees did this go through and NO ONE said anything?!?

[/soapbox]

customer serviceadmin portalringcentral app
4 comments
1 |3000

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

Jake Biddlecome avatar image Jake Biddlecome commented ·