News & Announcements User Community Developer Community

Welcome to the RingCentral Community

Please note the community is currently under maintenance and is read-only.

Search
Make sure to review our Terms of Use and Community Guidelines.
  Please note the community is currently under maintenance and is read-only.
Home » Users
Clarity of my mic
Tags: phone
Jul 21, 2023 at 3:41pm   •   1 replies  •  0 likes
Les Radford

I'm a remote call center agent for a remodeling company! I have my router on my desk so I can use an ethernet cable I turned off the WiFi I've tried using a Jabra Evolve 2/30 and still I've had to call a customer back on my personal cell phone I went and bought a Logitech Zone wired 750 still bad clarity! Can I hook up a regular desk phone at home instead of using a headset I just have to make sure my call time is still being logged through RC that's the way my hours are tracked.1. Reorganize the sentences to make the text more concise and easier to read. For example, instead of starting with "I'm a remote call center agent for a remodeling company," try starting with "I'm having difficulty with my current setup for taking customer calls from home."

2. Provide more context about the specific issues the agent is facing with their current setup. This will help the reader better understand the problem and provide more targeted solutions. For example, instead of just mentioning "bad clarity," try providing more information about the specific issues with sound quality.

3. Offer specific suggestions for alternative setups that the agent could try, based on their needs and preferences. This could include recommendations for different types of headsets or desk phones, as well as information about how to ensure that all times are still being logged through RC.

on Jul 21, 2023 at 7:38pm   •  0 likes

maybe it is not the mic. Try recording something on sites like vocaroo.com and see if it records your audio properly.
Are you using VPN?